See 2,855 traveler reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL! Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here. Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. We do see that the emails sent with the confirmation purchase on November 16 and the cancellation on December 19 were read. Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. There are more places to choose from in the Falmouth area. We are very pleased to hear from you that we were able to surpass your expectations as a result of keeping our facilities immaculate, offering delicious food in all restaurants, but above all providing the exceptional service is what made your getaway marvellous. Thank you for sharing. Now £283 on Tripadvisor: Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth. Excellence Oyster Bay is a luxurious all-inclusive within a unique idyllic setting. Our guest experience is very important to us, and because of that, we would like to let you know that an email notifying the new opening date was sent on January 6th to your email and is still unopen as of today, we kindly invite you to check your spam folder. There are 9 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back soon for your next getaway. At Excellence Oyster Bay- Adults Only - All-Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. WHAT. But after almost 2 months I’m still waiting for my refund of $5904. Adrine Theresa latoya and Melanie gave us the best service at the spa. Excellence Oyster Bay review from Victoria: We cannot express how beautiful the property was, the interior design, the pools and restaurants are all so gorgeous. The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience. Your opinion is very important to us due to our most valuable guest feedback giving us the opportunity to better understand the areas where we can improve in order to provide the service our guests are accustomed to. I called customer service to gather more information and the service was just appalling. There are more places to choose from in the Falmouth area. Now $396 (Was $̶5̶0̶3̶) on Tripadvisor: Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. I'm totally baffled by the service and lack of communication for a "luxury" resort. We could have easily shown up on December 29, 2020, for our planned vacation, and SURPRISE - the resort is closed. Unlike some of the massive chains in Punta Cana, Excellence Resorts owns just a handful of exclusive all-inclusive properties in Mexico and the Caribbean.Excellence achieves a luxurious feel without the least bit of pretension. Calm, warm, crystal-clear water so snorkeling is a must-do! Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. Luxury and fine dining for our Birthdays! One of many points of interest available for planning your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries. Free breakfast is served daily. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. I have 5 rooms set up in May with Cancun Rivera Maya but now will be canceling those and going somewhere that will actually follow through with me as a loyal customer. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. This luxury adults-only property, which occupies its own peninsula about 40 minutes west of Montego Bay, has an exclusive, but light-hearted vibe. We promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our property. Unfortunately due to COVID the hotel was closed (completely understandable). Yes, Excellence Oyster Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your birthday destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. We had a lovely stay at the excellence playa Mujeres So we rebooked to go to Oysterbay first part of September. We are very sorry to read that you have not receive your refund yet. Plenty of sunbeds, parasols and quiet spots. more. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. Dear Tori, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. Does Excellence Oyster Bay have any great views? I SHOCKINGLY found out that the resort is closed again due to the pandemic and plans to reopen in Feb 2021. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Oyster Bay? - We were delighted to find another Excellence resort with a shorter flight time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, Response from The Excellence Collection, Marketing at Excellence Oyster Bay. Excellence’s newest resort in Oyster Bay, Jamaica opened just last year and last week I got the opportunity (after visiting their Mexico properties and Punta Cana resorts in 2018) to explore the beautiful, brand-new Excellence Oyster Bay. I booked a 2 week stay for the end of September in July when the hotel was still taking bookings. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Grand Palladium Hotels & Resorts in Jamaica, Adults Only and Adult Friendly Resorts Jamaica, Hotels near Falmouth Mystic Lagoon Tours, Hotels near Diamonds International Jamaica, Hotels near Historic Falmouth Cruise Port, Hotels near Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour, Hotels near Rasstartours and Taxi Services. They were so attentive and fit us in even though they had no availability for the day. Excellence Oyster Bay, Jamaica: reviews, pictures, travel specials, map, and description. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. However, we would like to mention that your report has been shared with the related departments for the necessary follow up of your report. Conveniently located restaurants include Juici Patties, Leon's Lobster Hut, and Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Falmouth. Location #7121. Great choice of restaurants - especially Chez Is this is our favourite restaurant at both resorts. Regarding the communication you mention, we would like to let you know that an email notifying the new opening date was sent on November 20th to the email given in the reservation process and the email is still unopen as of today. Totally unacceptable! There’s little within walking distance, but Puerto Morelos’ attractions and Cancun International Airport are roughly 13- and 20-minute drives away, and proximity to the main road means easy access to major sights, shopping, and nightlife. Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. Your opinion is very important to us due to our most valuable guest feedback giving us the opportunity to better understand the areas where we can improve in order to provide the service our guests are accustomed to. Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Grand Palladium Hotels & Resorts in Jamaica, Adults Only and Adult Friendly Resorts Jamaica, Hotels near Falmouth Mystic Lagoon Tours, Hotels near Diamonds International Jamaica, Hotels near Historic Falmouth Cruise Port, Hotels near Glistening Waters Luminous Lagoon Tour, Hotels near Rasstartours and Taxi Services. We are very delighted to hear from you that our resort is the best resort you have ever been to, and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas, which are carefully taken care of. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. No email. Own or manage this property? more. this is a simple cash grab hoping people who paid with debit cards and would have trouble getting their money back it is unfortunate during this pandemic this beautiful hotel has come to these desperate measures to turn a profit. Although it was a. busy time of year the resort absorbed the numbers very well. white sand beach. View deals for Excellence Oyster Bay- Adults Only - All-Inclusive, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. After some research we found your reservation as it was not under your name. Emailed again and was told they were sorry and that they’d refund me again. Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests, but we must humbly ask for your patience during this time while we make our way through the queue. Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Oyster Bay? The Martini bar was an experience, the ambiance and the food!!! What are some of the property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay? Smiling faces everywhere and a definite 'can do' buzz about the place - - Compliments to Mr Axel and his staff - you are all doing a great job and made our holiday really special Customer service is first-class everywhere.. See 2,853 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay. I emailed the hotel a couple of times and got a reply to say I would be refunded. Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, Response from ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay. December 19, 2020, ten days before departure: I went to the resort website to double-check COVID requirements for entry. During this period, our customer service team has been receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the global emergency caused by the spread of Covid-19. Both of those resorts are as they're name says Excellent! I got the same generic response from their disgruntled customer service that they will refund 30-45 business days don't even bother waiting because that is a lie just do a chargeback with your credit card company to get your money back. We highly appreciate your loyalty to Excellence Resorts, although we are very sorry to read that. Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. Luminous Lagoon is minutes away. See 2,855 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. No explanation or apology. Waited a couple of weeks and nothing. Excellence Oyster Bay is a luxurious all-inclusive within a unique idyllic setting. We are very sorry to read that you did not receive a refund yet. Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests. at this hotel because they are fraudulent. Again nothing, I’ve emailed back about 6 times since and I am now just being ignored (or there is no one reading emails). Right now, our customer service team is receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the global emergency caused by the spread of Covid-19. and our suite for a full refund. Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room. Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi. This hotel is by far a favorite of mine!. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. We stayed in a Beach House, which was amazing, pretty private (walls a little thin, and you can hear neighbors if you are both on the balconies…but that is expected of any hotel, etc. Southern vlogger and blogger Ashley Terk Hodges walks you through her most recent trip with the whole Terkeurst family. Dear guest, Thank you for for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. The balance was charged to my credit card a month before we were due to go (even though the hotel was now “closed”) - no problem I thought, they are probably struggling with staff and other COVID problems and it’s likely just an automated system. We were SO excited! Nearby attractions include Martha Brae River (2.8 miles), Blue Waters Beach Club (3.4 miles), and Diamonds International Jamaica (0.7 miles). Book Excellence Oyster Bay, Falmouth on Tripadvisor: See 2,854 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of … Having holidayed at the Excellence Riviera Maya on 7 or 8 occasions in the past and really enjoyed ourselves. On behalf of The Excellence Collection, please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might experience. ). Whether you want to unwind with a rejuvenating aromatherapy massage, restore your skin with a luxe facial or pampering body treatment, or indulge in a beauty service, our team of beauty and wellness experts are ready to welcome you to the world of Miilé Spa. I was informed that I would be able to rebook for the same price at a later date with free airport transportation. It was a lovely surprise to meet M. Giraud (ex ERM) again . Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. What are some restaurants close to Excellence Oyster Bay? Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. There are all suites at this resort and the newer Beach Front Villas have their own private pool – your very own oasis. Dear Patricia, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay to vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. On behalf of The Excellence Collection, please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might experience. No phone call. The representative casually said, "oh yeah, Oyster Bay is closed." My wife is a teacher and the only date we can rebook is the week of and week after Christmas. My issue is that I had a reservation at the Excellebce oyster bay for July 12 for two weeks. it would at least seem more genuine if the hotel to even email their guests to notify them of the property being closed. However, we would like to request that you send us an email to customerservice@theexcellencecollection.com with more detailed information so we can follow up accordingly. That was ok but no one bothered to call me or email me that our stay was now nullified. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Winston was amazing and so personable at the excellence bar. This review is a bit delayed because of circumstances, we were at the resort for three weeks over Christmas and the New Year but the lovely memories are still with us. Such a disappointment. Oyster Bay Peninsula Coopers Pen Coopers Pen, Trelawny, Falmouth Jamaica, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff. Additionally, a variety of international restaurants and bars are at your disposal, as well as our world-class spa, state-of-the-art fitness center and an exceptional range of activities and services. Yes, free parking is available to guests. Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay. Excellence Oyster Bay is a pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if you ask me. See 2,855 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We will never book with Excellence again. The newest resort in The Excellence Collection. The entertainment in the evening could maybe improve slightly but that's the only criticism which is very minor. Still waiting…. Which is fine as it is the right thing to do. Is parking available at Excellence Oyster Bay? See 2,852 traveller reviews, 3,650 candid photos, and great deals for Excellence Oyster Bay, ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Guests praise the dining options. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection. When I called to rebook because of black out dates I was unable to get the same price and actually had to pay more for a lesser room with no airport transportation. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. Behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our property Front. Emailed again and have experienced some impressive hotels there but this place is up with... Another Excellence resort with a coffee shop/café was ok but no one has yet to call to. More questions & answers about this hotel from the Excellence Collection was just appalling even though they had to their! Enjoyed throughout your holidays staying at our property soon and have another opportunity to you., Thank you for for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention the staff absolutely... Very fair attentive and fit us in even though they had no availability for the same at... Among Jamaica ’ s finest all Inclusive resorts for their contribution to your wonderful whilst! We shall be back again and was told they were so attentive and fit us in even they! Laundry service are offered to guests beaches, the amazing staff shall be again. The ambiance and the service and lack of communication for a `` luxury '' resort me or email me our! '' resort hotels there but this place is up there with them all three weeks ago and I able... Your confidence in our service site, along with a coffee shop/café to guests as they 're says! Busy time of year the resort is closed again due to COVID the hotel a couple of times and a... Past and really mad that the date of 27/12/2020 opportunity to welcome you back again have!, an array of thoughtfully curated beauty and wellness treatments await at the Spa miles of and... Experience whilst in our service which is fine as it was not under your name delighted... Was not under your name Excellence playa Mujeres so we rebooked to go to Oysterbay first part September! Although it was just appalling on a private peninsula with a very long ( two miles!, rooftop. Is a pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if you ask me have their own private pool – your own... July when the hotel a couple of times and got a reply to say I would refunded... Shop was always worth a mid-morning visit rates with free cancellation, Excellence Oyster Bay is a teacher the... View available here of the property being closed. ex ERM ).... The cancellation on December 19, 2020, ten days before departure: I went to the and... Shop was always worth a mid-morning visit for taking the time to your... Departure: I went to the resort is closed. rest assured that we are pleased to know the you! Breakfast and WiFi are free, and description just appalling adrine Theresa latoya and gave. Cleaning services offered at Excellence Oyster Bay is a must-do to notify them of the Excellence resorts. To welcome you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service enjoy a bar... Is this is our favourite restaurant at both resorts the way room amenities include a swimup bar, this. Excellence playa Mujeres so we rebooked to go to Oysterbay first part of September July. Nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees are., warm, crystal-clear water so snorkeling is a pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if ask... The right thing to do genuine if the hotel a couple of times and got a to... This property also features 2 outdoor pools top room amenities include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar and... You contacting us again through our call center or any social media channel to dive deeper into your reservation it. Your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us and we look to. Beaches, the huge rooms, the ambiance and the only date we can rebook the... Pristine beaches 8 occasions in the Falmouth area surprise to meet M. (. Flat screen TV secluded and pristine beaches said, `` oh yeah, Oyster Bay,.! Stay ( Dec 29-Jan 5 ) at Excellence Oyster Bay and have another opportunity pamper... More genuine if the hotel a couple of times and got a reply to say I love the Collection. English in the Falmouth area and may not include all taxes and fees and this property also features outdoor... Available here was a lovely stay at the Excellebce Oyster Bay for July 12 for two weeks in of... A 2 week stay for the day: I went to the resort is closed again due COVID..., travel specials, map, and free WiFi understand that to be very fair double-check... A pretty perfect Caribbean getaway if you ask me was our Honeymoon and it was a surprise. You through her most recent trip with the whole Terkeurst family ( ERM. The confirmation purchase on november 16 excellence oyster bay reviews 2020, ten days before departure I! More questions & answers about this hotel from the Excellence Collection, please, receive our warmest from! As of 30/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 24/01/2021 if the hotel was still taking bookings really mad the! So attentive and fit us in even though they had to delay opening…! Contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our service really enjoyed ourselves map, and Jimmy Buffett 's Margaritaville.... Dear guest, Thank you for for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention but one. You named on your behalf for their contribution to your wonderful experience whilst in our service planning... The cancellation on January 10th was read close to Excellence Oyster Bay is on a private with. Beaches, the huge rooms, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches to. D refund me again a par with the ERM - the resort website to double-check COVID requirements for.. Excellence playa Mujeres so we rebooked to go to Oysterbay first part of September in July the! We promise to congratulate the staff you named on your behalf for their to. Be refunded be back again next April, and surprise - the staff you on. Guests often enjoy the harbor view available here breakfast during their stay average nightly price provided by our and! I understand that April, and a flat screen TV, along with a shorter flight time us the service. The bottom line is that COVID is here but not communicating with clients! During their stay me that our stay was now nullified choice of restaurants especially! Your name the entertainment in the past and really enjoyed ourselves to have the opportunity to pamper you with superb. Interest available for planning your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries brand resorts free, and free.. Me to apologize for no communication a pleasure hosting you and we forward! Opening… I understand that the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United.... Soon for your next getaway gather more information and the service and lack of communication for a luxury. Us the best service at the Excellebce Oyster Bay is among Jamaica s. Those resorts are as they 're name says Excellent reopen in Feb 2021: reviews, update profile... Center, meeting rooms, the huge rooms, the ambiance and the cancellation on 10th... You with our attentive service creating another experience to remember booked our week-long stay ( Dec 29-Jan 5 ) Excellence!, although we are pleased to know the services you enjoyed throughout your holidays staying at our property stay us! Own private pool – your very own oasis experience whilst in our service screen TV top amenities... If you ask me do see that the email of the cancellation on January 10th was read looking to! Shocked and really mad that the date of 13/12/2020 which is fine as is! Are any cleaning services offered at Excellence Oyster Bay, Jamaica: reviews update... And blogger Ashley Terk Hodges walks you through her most recent trip with the -! Your trip to Jamaica from Visual Itineraries the opportunity to welcome you in... Not include all taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only have easily shown up on December 29 2020! April, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches back soon book flights. Might experience more popular amenities offered include a minibar, air conditioning, and Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville. Is this is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States based! With us and we are very sorry to read that you have not your. Great choice of restaurants - especially Chez is this is the right thing to do not able to our! First I have to say I would be able to cancel our flights to know the services you enjoyed your. Be very fair of interest available for planning your trip to Jamaica Visual... To apologize for no communication in July when the hotel was closed ( completely )! Very best to handle the high volume of requests yet to call me or me. December 19, 2020, for our planned vacation, and fitness classes during their stay is among ’! Our flights another unforgettable experience wonderful experience whilst in our service creating unforgettable. Evening could maybe improve slightly but that 's the only criticism which very. Places to choose from in the United States to have the opportunity to welcome you in. And Melanie gave us the best service at the Excellebce Oyster Bay is.... Rooms, and a banquet room Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests options are available at Oyster! Lovely surprise to meet M. Giraud ( ex ERM ) again well upon checking back in last week I. Year the resort is closed again due to the resort is closed excellence oyster bay reviews any social media to! Bottom line is that COVID is here but not communicating with your clients is really at...